August 24, 2012

Beacons Broadcast Network Announces Fall Schedule

For the first time ever, the Beacons Broadcast Network will air a full slate of fall broadcasts with 24 contests on the schedule. The brand new UMass Boston venture, aims to broadcast more than twice as many games over the course of 2012-13 academic year than any previous campaign.

The network which will expand on past UMass Boston webcasting ventures, will air nine volleyball, eight women’s soccer and seven men’s soccer broadcasts. Each webcast will include audio play-by-play and most home contests will also feature a video feed of the contest.

All games will be available on littleeast.tv and linked on beaconsathletics.com, thanks to a partnership with Ezstream.com.

A full fall broadcasting schedule is available below.  Links for the games can be found by clicking here or by going to the schedule page of the respective sport. The first broadcast of the fall will be September 4 when the Men’s Soccer team hosts Suffolk University at 3:30 p.m.
Note Schedule is Subject to Change
Date Sport Opponent Time
Tue., Sep. 4 Men's Soccer Suffolk University 3:30 p.m.
Wed., Sep. 5 Women's Soccer Eastern Nazarene College 3:30 p.m.
Tue., Sep. 11 Women's Volleyball Colby-Sawyer College 6:00 p.m.
Thu., Sep. 13 Women's Soccer Bridgewater State University 3:30 p.m.
Thu., Sep. 13 Women's Volleyball Eastern Connecticut State University 6:00 p.m.
Sat., Sep. 15 Women's Soccer Keene State College 1:00 p.m.
Tue., Sep. 18 Women's Soccer Fitchburg State University 3:30 p.m.
Wed., Sep. 19 Men's Soccer Salem State University 3:30 p.m.
Thu., Sep. 20 Women's Volleyball University of Southern Maine 6:00 p.m.
Sat., Sep. 22 Men's Soccer Rhode Island College 1:00 p.m.
Fri., Sep. 28 Women's Volleyball Wellesley University 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Sep. 29 Women's Soccer University of Southern Maine 1:00 p.m.
Mon., Oct. 1 Men's Soccer Newbury College 3:30 p.m.
Tue., Oct. 2 Women's Volleyball Tufts University 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 6 Men's Soccer UMass Dartmouth 1:00 p.m.
Thu., Oct. 11 Women's Soccer Wentworth Institute of Technology 3:30 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 13 Women's Volleyball Endicott College (Beacons Invitational) 12:00 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 13 Women's Volleyball Christopher Newport University (Beacons Invitational) 6:00 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 14 Women's Volleyball Southwestern University (TX) (Beacons Invitational) 4:00 p.m.
Mon., Oct. 15 Women's Soccer Salve Regina University 3:30 p.m.
Tue., Oct. 16 Women's Volleyball Western Connecticut State University (Senior Day) 6:00 p.m.
Thu., Oct. 18 Men's Soccer Wheelock College 3:30 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 20 Men's Soccer Western Connecticut State (Senior Day) 1:00 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 27 Women's Soccer Plymouth State University (Senior Day) 1:00 p.m.