Beacons Hockey Places Eleven On ECAC East All-Academic Teams

CENTERVILLE, Mass.—Eastern Collegiate Athletic Conference Interim Commissioner Steve Bamford announced today the ECAC Men's and Women's hockey teams for the 2012-13 season. This marks the 12th year the conference has named an All-Academic team.

To be named to the ECAC All-Academic team, the student-athlete must have completed at least one academic year at the institution, have a cumulating grade point average of at least 3.00 on a 4.00 scale, and have competed in at least one-half of their team's contests during the season (a goaltender must have dressed in at least 33 percent of her team's games).


Women's Hockey

Suzanne Meek (South Hackensack, N.J.)

Alyssa Sullivan (Medford, Mass.)

Courtney White (Medford, Mass.)

Angela Dandreo (Swampscott, Mass.)

Emily LaRosa (Weymouth, Mass.)

Kailyn Burke (Franklin, Mass.)


Men's Hockey

Tim Niedzielak (Chicago, Ill.)

Steve Weston (Henniker, N.H.)

Cameron Harvey (Bow, N.H.)

John Houston (Pittsburgh, Pa.)

Tim Richter (Naugatuck, Conn.)